Skip to content

This guide provides instructions and information about Stanford Web Services Jumpstart platform, based on Drupal 7.

We've released our new Stanford Sites on Drupal 8 (D8) platform — the new framework for Stanford Sites in 2020 and beyond. Check out our new User Guide to help you set up your website on the D8 platform. 

Read more about our road to D8 

Cancel Account and User Permissions

Site owners have permission to cancel a user account and change role permissions.

Changing a user's permissions

  1. From a site owner account, hover over Site Actions menu and select Manage Users.
  2. Click edit for the selected user.
  3. On the user page, select/deselect the appropriate role(s) for that user.
  4. Click Save.

Canceling a user account

Warning: Canceling an account is an irreversible action. Please take extra caution.

  1. From a site owner account, hover over Site Actions menu and select Manage Users.
  2. Click Cancel account for the selected user.
  3. You are directed to a confirmation page.  Stanford Web Services recommends using the default option to Disable the account and keep its content.
  4. Click Cancel account.

Cancel Drupal user account